ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Graduate Route Visa- with scholarship 12 months ago

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kkpp
Newly Registered

Graduate Route Visa- with scholarship 12 months ago

Post by kkpp » Thu Oct 07, 2021 9:10 pm

I applied to Graduate route visa. I graduated September 2020, have been staying in the UK under exceptional assurance. I have completed my degree, and I was fully sponsored by a scholarship while I was studying, which means it was beyond 12 months before the date of my application.

So one requirement from UKVI is i'f an applicant has, in the 12 months before the date of application, been awarded a scholarship or sponsorship by a Government or international scholarship agency, covering both course fees and living costs for study in the UK (for example a Chevening or Marshall scholarship), it is a validation requirement that they must provide written consent from the financial sponsor to the application for permission to stay in the UK as a Graduate.'

So I think I am eligible to apply for the Graduate visa and I completed the application to UKVI.

As a standard process, UKVI contacted my university to verify whether I've completed my programme. Then my university emailed me to fill in a form to provide the information they need for the verification, during which they asked a different question: 'During your previous studies under your Tier 4/Student visa, were you fully financially sponsored for your studies?' If yes, I need to upload the consent letter to the form designed by my university.