ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Jobs for senior telecom professionals

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

kundalak

Jobs for senior telecom professionals

Post by kundalak » Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:54 am

I am applying for a Tier-I in Dec and am planning to move to UK in March-April.

Anybody from telecommunications projects background please update on the possible job scenario then.

I have 15+ years of experience in wireline/broadband telecommunications projects in India with TELCOs like MTNL & TTSL as well a short experience with Tech Mahindra working for BT outsourcing projects on Network front.

dnicky
Member of Standing

Post by dnicky » Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:00 am

If you would have done a quick search on this forum, you would have noticed that the market is dead at the moment. As it is there is hardly any movement in the market in Decemeber (due to new year & Christmas), and is compounded by the current economic crisis.

In short it will be a bad idea to come over in December, and in my opinion better option will be to wait at least until March-April 2009 in the hope that job market will start moving by then.

kundalak

Post by kundalak » Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:44 pm

Dear dnicky,

As I mentioned in my post I am applying in Dec and plan to move in March-April only.

Just wanted help on type of jobs, what do recruiters look for, CV preparation etc. from people on this board with similar experience and background (10-15 years of TELCO/TELECOM EQUIPMENT VENDOR fixed line/broadband projects/operations/planning)