ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Going to Portugal/ fear or revoking my RC

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Guerro
Member of Standing

Going to Portugal/ fear or revoking my RC

Post by Guerro » Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:09 pm

Hello everyone, my case in brief is:

married to a french national in august 2008
came to UK feb 2009, FP issued feb 2009
RC issued october 2009
I have been working since July 2009 till present, wife has been working 6 years continuously till present.
wife got PR (the blue card) by applying using eea3 in feb 2011
marriage is going up and down like any other relationship and we are doing our best to keep it.

recently, we had arguments and she started saying i will deport you, if we divorce i will send you back, you are here to suck benefits (even though i never claimed benefits in my whole life!) blah blah blah. and then we reconcile and she apologises. i booked a holiday to portugal so we can relax and start a new chapter as we both are depressed.

my question is: if she says something like that to the border agents ( like i want to divorce him, or please send him back), can they really revoke my residence card and refuse me entry on the border? i am really concerned as i have lots of commitments here

joshuaaubin

Post by joshuaaubin » Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:51 pm