ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Work Permit, Help me please!!!!!!

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

punjabi2006
Newly Registered

Post by punjabi2006 » Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:56 am

Hello Forum Member
I am new here, please guide me to get the work permit for UK.

I am indian national, I have 16month indian and 2 months UK (Recent) Permanent job experience in web development, I am post gradugate from india. I was working in company in uk as a web developer, i was on spouse visa before but due to some reason i had to come back to india. Now I want to get back to uk via work permit from same company i was working as they are also interested. Please tell me:

I have less then 3 years experience but my job is skill based.
My company where i was working is a Temp/Permanent Staff recuiretment company for other companies, But I was the permanent employe of the company. it is an ISO 9001 company.

Can my employeer apply for my work permit. Will i get the benifit of being the employee of the same company in past.

Please help

punjabi2006
Newly Registered

Post by punjabi2006 » Tue Oct 31, 2006 9:33 am

dear forum members please help n reply

lampost
Newly Registered

Post by lampost » Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:54 pm

It is only your employer who can apply for a work permit. Once you get that then you have to apply for a visa from the home office. However, employers have to prove to home office that they could not find the required skills locally and hence they need you.