ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Wrong Referees

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ignition0
Newly Registered
Spain

Wrong Referees

Post by ignition0 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:17 pm

Hello,

I could not find my previous account, so I had to make a brand new one.

A quick question, in the online form, as a second referee I have put the details of my manager, so in the description he has put "Engineering Manager".

Is this an accepted referee?

Looking at this list:
https://www.gov.im/media/624353/listofreferees.pdf

It appears:

Director/Manager/Personnel
Officer of a VAT
registered Company

I am sorry if its a very stupid question but I am bit nervous and before I make him sign the picture I would like to verify 100% that is a correct profession.

Thank you for your time.

ignition0
Newly Registered
Spain

Supporting documents - Language test not listed

Post by ignition0 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:35 pm

Hello,

Apologies for open a second topic, but I guessed it would be better to open a new topic, in case more people experience it.

I just realised that in the list of supported documents, the Life in the UK Test pass notification, however there is no mention for the Language test requirement (british-citizenship/faqs-english-langua ... 98118.html).

I have checked my application form, but there is no mention to the Language test.

Should I bring the certificate just in case? Is it mentioned somewhere that I've missed?

Thanks,

ignition0
Newly Registered
Spain

Re: Supporting documents - Language test not listed