ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier-1 dependent Wife & Kid Visa Extension - Myself ILR

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Hope2017
Newly Registered

Tier-1 dependent Wife & Kid Visa Extension - Myself ILR

Post by Hope2017 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:20 pm

Being a newbie, I want help and advise on, What is the best route for Visa Extension application for my Wife & 12 year Kid

Myself- ILR granted (Jan 2017) via Tier-1 (general) route (first UK entry - July 2011)

My wife and kid - hold Tier-1(G) Dependent visa, granted in Jan 2013 (entered UK 1st April 2013), renewed in July 2014, about to expire on 19 July 2017.

I need to apply a visa-extension for my wife and kid, as they have not completed 5 year residence requirement (need to stay till April 2018). I have two questions please

(1) Can I apply for ILR/Settlement for My 12 yr Kid in July 2017 - as he does not need to complete 5 Year residence requirement? If yes, can my kid apply from within UK or Outside UK as well please?

(2) Can my wife apply under Settled person dependant Category or Should she apply under Tier-1 dependent category?

I really appreciate your help and support please.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Tier-1 dependent Wife & Kid Visa Extension - Myself ILR

Post by CR001 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:26 pm

(1) Can I apply for ILR/Settlement for My 12 yr Kid in July 2017 - as he does not need to complete 5 Year residence requirement? If yes, can my kid apply from within UK or Outside UK as well please?