ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Changing Tier 4 sponsor

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

sarathme90
Newly Registered
India

Changing Tier 4 sponsor

Post by sarathme90 » Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:18 am

Hi,

I am a PhD student who arrived in Feb 2018 in UK on tier 4 visa (general), now i heard that my PhD guide is resigning and joining in another uni in UK and he has invited me to join him in new uni and continue the PhD there under him,my doubts are :

1. Am I able to withdraw from current uni and join him at new uni while in UK
2. Am I able to change my tier 4 sponsor without any problems inside UK itself (without travelling back to India and applying again for new visa, as I understand that UKVI decisions are unpredictable)
3. What are the procedures to change my tier 4 sponsor inside UK (if its allowed)

I also have another issue, My dependents have been recently granted permission to enter UK from Sept 14th 2018 so :

4. If i change my tier 4 sponsor before they arrive,will it affect their entry
5. if i change my tier 4 sponsor before they arrive, should they cancel their current entry visa and reapply for new ?
6. should i wait until they arrive in UK and then apply for change of my tier 4 sponsor?
7. When I change my tier 4 sponsor after they arrive should my dependents also should apply for new tier 4 dependent visa inside UK

Awaiting valuable advice/reply

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Changing Tier 4 sponsor

Post by sah10406 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:11 am

sarathme90 wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:18 am