Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

[Urgent question] Do I need to re-enter the UK to get my new BRP

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, Zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Post Reply
zxcasd282
Newly Registered
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 1:56 am
Hong Kong

[Urgent question] Do I need to re-enter the UK to get my new BRP

Post by zxcasd282 » Sat Sep 28, 2019 2:02 am

Hi all, currently I am holding a tier 4 visa BRP valid until 14oct. And I have got a tier 5 visa starting on the 14oct. Do I need to re-enter the UK to get a stamp on my new visa stick in order to get the new tier 5 BRP in the post office?
Many thanks

User avatar
CR001
Moderator
Posts: 68861
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:55 pm
Location: London
Mood:
South Africa

Re: [Urgent question] Do I need to re-enter the UK to get my new BRP

Post by CR001 » Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:18 am

Did you apply from abroad for tier 2?

Presumably yes. Your tier 4 would have been cancelled when your tier 2 was granted and you need to enter the UK on your tier 2 visa and get it stamped.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

User avatar
Casa
Moderator
Posts: 24835
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:32 pm

Re: [Urgent question] Do I need to re-enter the UK to get my new BRP

Post by Casa » Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:20 am

CR001 wrote:
Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:18 am
Did you apply from abroad for tier 2?

Presumably yes. Your tier 4 would have been cancelled when your tier 2 was granted and you need to enter the UK on your tier 2 visa and get it stamped.
Tier 5 it seems, Char.
(Casa, not CR001)
Please don't send me PMs asking for immigration advice on posts that are on the open forum. If I haven't responded there, it's because I don't have the answer. I'm a moderator, not a legal professional.

User avatar
CR001
Moderator
Posts: 68861
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:55 pm
Location: London
Mood:
South Africa

Re: [Urgent question] Do I need to re-enter the UK to get my new BRP

Post by CR001 » Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:22 am

Casa wrote:
Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:20 am
CR001 wrote:
Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:18 am
Did you apply from abroad for tier 2?

Presumably yes. Your tier 4 would have been cancelled when your tier 2 was granted and you need to enter the UK on your tier 2 visa and get it stamped.
Tier 5 it seems, Char.
Oh yes, same still applies then if applied for outside the uk :wink:
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

Post Reply
cron