ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EUSS family permit for mother-in-law of qualified British Citizen refused

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

SLPara_Jo
Newly Registered

EUSS family permit for mother-in-law of qualified British Citizen refused

Post by SLPara_Jo » Mon Oct 04, 2021 1:26 pm

Hello friends. This is my first time on any forum and I desperately need your advice and experience.

I am a British Citizen that has lived and worked in France for the last 18 years. Planning to move back to UK in coming weeks to care for parents. My husband and mum-in-law applied for the EUSS family permit back in May. We have just heard today that my mum-in-law's FP has been refused due to the fact that she wasn't actually living at the same address as me during my 18 years in France (she lives in a small flat 5 minutes from our apartment).