ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Birth of a newborn in the UK on a visitor visa

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

doctor_asim
Newly Registered
United Arab Emirates

Birth of a newborn in the UK on a visitor visa

Post by doctor_asim » Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:56 pm

Hello all.

I reside in Saudi Arabia and being a healthcare professional myself I understand how the delivery process of a newborn works here and am not happy with the overall service provided here.

So I wish to get the delivery done in the UK. We already have a visitor's visa. Valid till July. Right now it is around 30 weeks of pregnancy. Expected date of delivery is end of May.

I do know that the child would not have British citizenship and that is not what I'm after. I just want the best possible medical care for my future child.

I also plan to migrate to the UK in the near future.

So I wanted to know what the procedure of delivery is? And how much would the total approximate cost be? I did check some private hospitals. Although I do not know how their service would be compared to the NHS one.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Birth of a newborn in the UK on a visitor visa

Post by CR001 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:36 pm

Did you apply for a standard visitor visa or a medical treatment visitor visa which would have required evidence from drs etc and hospital bookings??

The costs depends on a number of factors and is charged at 150% of NHS cost.