ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Appropriate salary for SOC code 2112

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

yuvarajsangeetha
Newly Registered

Appropriate salary for SOC code 2112

Post by yuvarajsangeetha » Wed Jul 27, 2016 10:51 pm

Hi All,

My sincere thanks to everyone who is helping out with their valuable suggestions in this forum. I am very new to immigration boards and this is my first post.Kindly someone help me with your ideas and suggestions pls.

I am on my tier 2 visa sponsorship till may 2017.I am working as a contractor in my client place at the moment as a Microbiologist.

My client is thinking of sponsoring me in the future.First thing they don't have a license which they need to apply.My question is will there be a problem when they apply for the license whilst I am working there already?

Secondly I am a bit confused with the salary I should be offered in order to be sponsored. SOC 2112 for biological scientists and biochemists matches with my job title Microbiologist.There is two different salaries one is Biomedical scientist working in health sector all in band levels and second one other biomedical scientist. Please find the attached info.
Related job titles:
 Biomedical scientist
 Forensic scientist
 Horticulturist
 Microbiologist
 Pathologist
Salary rates:
Biomedical scientists working in the health sector:
 Band 5 and equivalent: £21,478
 Band 6 and equivalent: £25,783
 Band 7 and equivalent: £30,764
 Band 8a and equivalent: £39,239
 Band 8b and equivalent: £45,707
 Band 8c and equivalent: £54,998
 Band 8d and equivalent: £65,922