ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Premium service appointment after visa expired

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Demi2393
Newly Registered

Premium service appointment after visa expired

Post by Demi2393 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:38 pm

Hi all,

I’m sorry for piggy backing on someone else’s thread. I’m quite new to this and still trying to get the hang of how things work around here.

I’ve recently just booked a premium service appointment for flr(fp) parent route (mum to a British citizen). My visa has already expired. I saw on a thread (which I can’t seem to find) that it doesn’t matter if visa is expired or not as long as you have a compelling case which is why I went ahead to go down the premium service route.

Obviously it’s saying something different on this thread which is very confusing.

Please advice.

Thanks x

Casa

Re: Premium service appointment after visa expired

Post by Casa » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:34 pm

A complex case which you appear to have, is unlikely to be processed by the junior level Caseworkers at the PSC.
(Casa, not CR001)
Please don't send me PMs asking for immigration advice on posts that are on the open forum. If I haven't responded there, it's because I don't have the answer. I'm a moderator, not a legal professional.

Demi2393
Newly Registered

Post by Demi2393 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:19 pm

Casa wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:34 pm
A complex case which you appear to have, is unlikely to be processed by the junior level Caseworkers at the PSC.