ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Immigration Health Surcharge

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

fatguyslim

Spouse Visa help

Post by fatguyslim » Tue Jun 28, 2022 2:46 pm

Hey everyone, I would appreciate if you can help me with my spouse visa application. I became a British Citizen in Jan 2020 and I am originally from India. My parents still live in India and I have been staying with them since April 2021. In Feb 2022, I got married and my wife and I have been living together at my parents home since then. In April 2022, I deposited £65k in my current account in the UK to qualify my wife for this spouse visa. So far I understand that my wife has to complete a lever A1 in English which I believe is IELTS life skills A1 test. Second is the financial requirement which I can show in my bank account in the UK.

I believe that the home office also requires me to show proof that we are living together but apart from our Aadhaar Card I am not sure what I can show them to prove this. We don't have any joint accounts and I make all the purchases for everything from my savings account here in India. Can someone please let me know what documents I would need to show for a successful application when I apply for family visa this October? And goes without saying any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

manci
Respected Guru

Re: Spouse Visa help

Post by manci » Tue Jun 28, 2022 7:08 pm

fatguyslim wrote:
Tue Jun 28, 2022 2:46 pm