ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Newborn dependent visa rejection - urgent help

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

peacock69
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Newborn dependent visa rejection - urgent help

Post by peacock69 » Wed Dec 28, 2022 12:08 am

Hello,

I have an urgent query from the board and would really appreciate your input as I'm shocked and a bit worried.

Background : I'm a trainee doctor working on a visa sponsored by Health education England since August 2020 for 3 years until August 2023. Living here with my wife and toddler. I'm on a skilled worker visa (Tier 2 - general) as they introduced the Health and Care visas mainly for NHS workers a few months after.

Query: We have had a newborn son in September, born in England and I applied for his visa with the necessary documents, biometric appointment on 30/11/22. I received the email update on the application last week on 22/12/22 and to my shock his visa application was rejected with the reason given as
"We have set out below the reason why your application is not valid below:
"During your permission to stay application you were asked “Has Doctor xxxxx been informed they are eligible for a Health and Care visa?”, you selected “Yes”. However, based on the information provided by you/your sponsor, you do not meet the criteria for a Health & Care Visa."

I've attached the email screenshots below.
On rechecking the H&C visa eligibility criteria, I saw that I was eligible for it (confirmed at the time of application)