ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What are the consequences of a refused application (tier 4 to tier 2)

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ZhengWei3
Newly Registered

how difficult is it to switch from tier 4 to tier 2?

Post by ZhengWei3 » Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:37 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm currently doing a PhD in the UK and will finish my first 12 months in September 2019. I have been offer a graduate job at a big 4 company and signed a contract with an early september start date and intend to switch to tier 2 then. I was wondering how difficult it is in general to switch from tier 4 to tier 2? and generally speaking what is the likelihood of having the tier 2 application approved?

please bear in mind that my employer is certifying maintenance.

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Re: how difficult is it to switch from tier 4 to tier 2?

Post by UKLL » Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:26 pm

ZhengWei3 wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:37 pm
Hello everyone,

I'm currently doing a PhD in the UK and will finish my first 12 months in September 2019. I have been offer a graduate job at a big 4 company and signed a contract with an early september start date and intend to switch to tier 2 then. I was wondering how difficult it is in general to switch from tier 4 to tier 2? and generally speaking what is the likelihood of having the tier 2 application approved?

please bear in mind that my employer is certifying maintenance.
It's not about difficulty, it's about if you meet all the requirements. If all criteria is met then it is likely to be approved

ZhengWei3
Newly Registered