ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

App for ILR in UK for illegal immigrant to get married

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

violet26

App for ILR in UK for illegal immigrant to get married

Post by violet26 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:12 pm

Hello all, im new to this kind of thing and dont usually post in forums, but i need some advice please, I am a UK citizen born and bred as we say, but my partner is an illegal immigrant of 14 years, i know its illegal but he is a lovely man and i love him, we wnat to get married. We have been together for nearly 2 years, so we want to apply for an ILR to get married but have heard that we will need to give evidence of our relationship which wont be a problem, but we have also heard that i will need to earn a certain amount of salary and have some savings, how much? and for how long will i have needed to show earnings, how much savings will i need, what sort of evidence will we need. Any help and advice would be appreciated, whats the best route? best immigration lawyers?, we have decided to wait to put in the application so we have evidence such as both names on bills, my salary and savings and such, we dont want to wait but think it might be best, we want to get engaged next year and married the year after. Ive also heard that you have to book with a registrar for your wedding when you put in your ILR application.