ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Category G Financial requirement question

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

jdurrin
Newly Registered
United States of America

Spouse Visa Renewal - Issues with Financial Requirements

Post by jdurrin » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:00 pm

Hello. I am new to this Immigration forum and wanted to see if I can be pointed in the right direction.

I am A US citizen married to a British Citizen. My wife and I moved to the UK and were gainfully employed when I got my first Spouse Visa (5 year track). That visa is set to expire October 27th of 2019. The financial requirements were not an issue when we first applied.

We have since moved from London to Wales to live a "simpler" life but are not making much money IN the UK.

I run a business in the US and pay taxes in the US as well on that money. But we try and keep our US business and UK stuff separate. But I am afraid I will have to claim that income in order to qualify for the minimum income requirements when renewing my spouse visa later this year. I live in the UK while maintaining my business in the US.

Does anyone know how to do this process of claiming income from the US in the UK? My wife is only making about 15,000 GBP a year at the moment and I am not working in the UK. So we do not hit the minimum income requirements.

Thanks for any help you can offer.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Spouse Visa Renewal - Issues with Financial Requirements

Post by CR001 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:53 pm