ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Meeting financial requirements for FLR (M)

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Tme
Newly Registered

FlR (M) visa extension enquiry

Post by Tme » Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:48 pm

Hello All

We are due to apply for my husband's spouse visa extension in a few days and I had a question about my emloyment contract and was hoping someone here could help me with it.

I had been working full time with the NHS for a few months in 2018, so my contract states that I work full time. However since the birth of my daughter I came back to work part time and did not change my contract on paper. My payslips clearly shows that I work part time. I have asked my manager to state that I have been working part time since the time I was back from maternity leave and I also clarified it on the cover letter we will supply with the application. Do you think this going to be a problem? Or is it enough that I have clarified it in the letters?

Please answer ASAP as we are due to submit our documents soon.

Many thanks

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: FlR (M) visa extension enquiry

Post by CR001 » Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:52 pm

Does your husband work and meeting the financial requirement?

Whose income are you relying on to meet the financial requirement?

There is no requirement to submit your employment contract. You simply need an employer letter detailing your employment details.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!